Please have a look at our frequently asked questions.
How old do you need to be to rent?
Everyone older than 25 can rent with us ↓but read this↓
- If you you were born on or after January 1st, 1988, you must have Florida Boating Safety Course and a valid ID. If you are older you just need a valid ID. Everyone older than 25 can rent with us.
Click the link below to take a quick online course for Florida Boating Safety:
What if I have no boating experience?
With each rental, before you use any of our boats, we provide a vessel orientation, safety instructions and many local tips with little map.
Where is the pick up....?
Here is the pick up address of your boat.
(we do not accept walk-ins, we take only scheduled reservations through the website)
3301 Rickenbacker Causeway
•Please do not forget to bring with you a fully charged mobile phone and your ID•
Can we bring alcohol on the boat?
Yes, but no glass and not an excessive amount. Any passenger on the boat is not allowed to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs. Management will determine what is allowed. Do not drive under the influence. We want you to have a good time but safe time. Boating and alcohol can be a dangerous combo.
Is fuel included?
In checkout there is the “boat preparation, intruction and gas fee” depending on your rental time. Every boat needs to be prepared, cleaned, refilled with gas, tested and properly instructed to you before you leave the dock. That requires time and work so please be respectul to our schedule and operation times.
Do I need to pay security DEPOSIT?
Yes. Your credit card will be charged $500 security deposit 72hours before the rental starts. If you return the boat in same condition, on time and no damage, your deposit will be refunded back to your card 48 hours after the rental depending on your banking institution.
What do I bring with me?
You have to bring water, fully charged cell phone and credit card (same Credit card that you used for your rental) for security deposit authorization.
You can wear swimsuit, bring a towel and sun lotion (please bring one that does not leave stains on upholstery and helm, it’ s very hard to clean and we might charge you for extra cleaning)
HOW OLD DO YOU NEED TO BE TO OPERATE A VESSEL?
Florida boating law:
A person who was born on or after January 1st, 1988, must have completed Florida boating safety course approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) or passed an approved equivalency exam to operate a vessel powered by a motor of 10 horsepower or greater (including PWCs)
If you are older you need only ID.
If you are younger take a quick online course here:
Some people can do it in 30min…test yourself and you can learn something about boating!
Best Locations To Visit While Boating In Miami
Miami Marine Stadium
Located minutes away from our Marina, this historic stadium was built in the 60’s and formerly hosted many powerboat events. It is a great location to anchor down, enjoy the panoramic views, and create memorable photos with family/friends.
Wooden stilt houses located on the edge of Biscayne Bay have fascinating back stories starting in the 30’s. From Crawfish Eddie Walker selling bait to the scandalous Bikini Club, these structures are definitely a must see. The houses can not be repaired from serious damages, so definitely suggest enjoying their unique beauty and history while we still can.
Flagler Memorial Island
This artificial island has an 110 ft obelisk with sculptures at its base built as a monument to Henry M. Flagler. Located near Miami Beach, this is a boating destination worth visiting.
Don’t miss out on this popular boating anchor spot with stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Not as crowded as Haulover sandbar if you want a more relaxing day in the sun.
If you’re looking for a Miami party spot on the water, this is your place to go. You will find lively crowds on the weekends plus floating concession stands if you get hungry.